Sunday, June 08, 2008

Sunday Dispatch (June 8, 2008)

Not sure if I'll post these regularly, but today's broadcast sounds like a fairly good one.
On today's Downsize DC Conference Call (2-hour radio show), which starts at 3:06 PM Eastern (2:06 PM Central, 1:06 PM Mountain, and 12:06 PM Pacific) I'll be joined by a candidate for Congress who pledges to sponsor (or co-sponsor, as the case may require) . . .

* The Read the Bills Act
* The One Subject at a Time Act
* The Write the Laws Act
* The Enumerated Powers Act

His name is B.J. Lawson and he's running in the 4th district in North Carolina. Yeah, a candidate. So what's special about B.J.?

* He's an MD and built a very successful, medical software business.
* He won the Republican primary with 71% of the vote.
* His campaign has already raised and received more than $120,000.
* He's a DC Downsizer.

Those are the first steps to victory. And though I'm anti-partisan and I believe a movement to really Downsize DC is still too young to think about electoral campaigns -- we are, after all, in the early stages of building an army -- I found B.J.'s campaign story and progress compelling. I believe you're going to want to hear it.

Also, I'll be joined by Carah Ong, Iran Policy Analyst at the Center for Arms Control and Nonproliferation, who is coordinating a broad coalition of notable individuals and organizations that includes show sponsor DownsizeDC.org. Carah will tell us about the National Call-In Day for Diplomacy with Iran.

Of course, I'll also have an update from my other show sponsor, Gun Owners of America.

Here's how you can participate . . .

Toll-free 1-800-259-9231, or type this address to email me, "CALL at DOWNSIZEDC dot ORG" (we don't provide a link to this address to keep spam harvesters from easily acquiring it; emails to other addresses, including just hitting Reply to this Dispatch, won't make it to me by show time).

You can HEAR THE SHOW LIVE ONLINE at gcnlive.com/Listen_Live.html

Or you can TUNE IN to one of these stations . . .

* WCER 900-AM Canton, Ohio
* WBCR 1470-AM Maryville, Tennessee
* KLID 1340-AM, Poplar Bluff, Missouri
* KGEZ 600-AM, Great Falls, Montana

And if for some reason you can't catch the live show, my network, Genesis Communications provides a podcast of the show, available a couple of hours after it goes off air, up through the next broadcast.

If you have technical issues with the podcast, please contact the webmaster at GCNLive.com, directly.
From the perspective of this Ron Paul Republican, B.J. Lawson needs our support to win in North Carolina's 4th district.

Labels: , , , ,

0 Comments:

Post a Comment

Links to this post:

Create a Link

<< Home